Computer No.127382 MsDP- 21/17/2021-MsDP-MOMA Government of India Ministry of Minority Affairs PMJVK

11th Floor, Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan CGO Complex, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003 Dated: 24.11.2022

To

The Pr. Secretary/Secretary (All States as per list)

Subject: Revised procedure of flow of funds under Centrally Sponsored Schems- updates in PFMS -Information regarding Interest accrued in account of SNA.

Sir,

I am directed to enclose herewith D/o Expenditure OM no 1(33)/PFMS/2022 dated 22nd November 2022 seeking information regarding Interest accrued in Single Nodal Agency (SNA) accounts deposited in Consolidated Fund of India (CFI).

2. All State Government/ UT Administrations are requested to provide the requisite information to the Ministry in the prescribed proforma latest by 28th November, 2022 so that the same could be sent to DoE.

Yours faithfully,

(Ravi Chandra)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Ph: 24302534

Copy enclosed: As Above.

F. No. 1/ (13)/PFMS/2022 Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Expenditure

> North Block, New Delhi, 22nd November, 2022

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Revised procedure for flow of funds under Centrally Sponsored Schemes – Information regarding Interest accrued in Single Nodal Agency (SNA) accounts deposited in Consolidated Fund of India (CFI).

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department's OM No. 1(13)/PFMS/FCD/2020 dated 23rd March, 2021 regarding the revised procedure for flow of funds under Centrally Sponsored Schemes. As per para 10 of DoE's guidelines the interest accrued from the funds released to the SNA account should be mandatorily remitted to the respective consolidated fund on pro rata basis in terms of rule 230(8) of GFR, 2017.

- 2. In this regard, it is requested that details of interest deposited in CFI may be provided to this Department in the attached format latest by 30th November, 2022.
- 3. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Ptuh harring (Prateek Kumar Singh)

Director

Tel. No. 23094961

To

1. Financial Advisers of all CSS implementing Departments/Ministries of Government of India

Copy

1. Addl. CGA (PFMS), O/o CGA, INA, New Delhi

Financial Year	Ministry/ Department	State	Scheme Name	SNA Name	Name of Bank	FY and the quarter to which interest amount pertains			GoI share in the Interest	Amount of GoI share of Interest accrued	Date of depositing of GoI share of
						FY	Quarter (I/II/III/IV)	accrued (Rs)	accrued (Rs)	deposited in CFI (Rs)	
From inception of the scheme till 2020-21											
2021-22											
2022-23											

- Ms. Smitha R, Secretary, Directorate of Social Welfare, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, 1.
- Shri A Md.Imtiaz, Principal Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare,3rd Block,1st Floor, 2. Room No:219, A.P Secretariat Office, Velagapudi, Andhra Pradesh.
- Sh. C.N. Longphai, Secretary, Social Justice & Empowerment and Tribal Affairs Department, 3. Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar-791111.
- Sh. Adil Khan, Secretary, Department of Welfare of Minorities and Development, Govt. of 4. Assam, Assam Secretariat, 5.
- Dr. A.N. Safeena, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Government of Bihar, Bankipur Post Office, Ashok Rajpath, Patna-800004 6.
- Sh. D. D. Singh, Secretary, Department of SC & ST Development, Government of 7.
- Shri Khilli Ram Meena, Principal Secretary (Revenue), Department of Minority B-Block, 2nd Floor, Govt. of Delhi, Vikas Bhawan, Delhi. 8.
- Ms. Sumaina Tomar, Additional Chief Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment Department Govt. of Gujarat, Gandhinagar. 9.
- Sh. Rajiv Ranjan, Principal Secretary, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment Government of Haryana, Plot No. 1/B, Shiksha Sadan, Sector-5, Panchkula-134109. 10.
- Ms. M. Sudha Devi, Secretary, Directorate for the Empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities & Specially Abled,, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh Shimla. 11.
- Ms. Sheetal Nanda, Commissioner & Secretary, Social Welfare Department, Govt. of Jammu 12.
- Shri K. Shrinivasan, Secretary, Government of Jharkhand, Department of Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribes, Minorities and OBCs Development, MDI Bhawan, Ground Floor, Durwa. 13.
- Major Manivannan, Secretary, Minority Welfare, Haj and Wakf Department, Vikas Soudha
- Smt. Sharmila Mary Joseph, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Govt. of 14. Kerala, Annexe-I Secretariat, Thirvanathapuram-695001. 15.
- Sh. Ashok Barnwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Backward Classes & Minority Welfare, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Mantralya IInd Floor, Vallabh Bhawan-3, Bhopal-462004. Anup Kumar
- 16. Yadav, Secretary, Department of Mantralaya, Annexe s, 4th Floor, Maharashtra, Mumbai-400032,. Minority Development, 17.
- Shri Ningthouja Geoffrey, Secretary, New Secretariat, Western Block, Govt. of Manipur, Imphal. 18.
- Shri Praveen Bakshi, Commissioner & Secretary, Directorate of Agriculture Department of Social Welfare, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong -793001 19.
- Dr. Lalrozama, Secretary (DC & MA), Department of District Council and Minority Affairs, Government of Mizoram, New Secretariat complex, Aizawl-796001. 20.
- Shri Obangla Jamir, Secretary, Minority Affairs Cell, Planning & Co-ordination Department, Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima - 797001. 21.
- Shri Shaswat Kumar Mishra, Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minority & BCW Department, Government of Odisha, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar-751001. 22.
- Sh. Ramesh Kumar Ganta, Principal Secretary, Government of Punjab, Ministry of Minority Welfare, Room No. 623, 6th Floor, Sector-9, Punjab Mini Secretariat, Chandigarh-160009
- Shri Krishna Kunal, Secretary (Addl. Charge), Department of Minority Affairs & WAQF, 23.

Shri Tshewang Gyaccho, Secretary, Social Justice Empowerment and Welfare Department, 24. Govt. of Sikkim, Old Secretariat, Gangtok-737101. 25.

Shri Mangat Ram Sharma, Principal Secretary, Department of Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes & Minority Welfare,, Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Chennai

26.

Shri Mohammd Ghulam Ali Ansari, Secretary, Minority Affairs and Madarsah Education Department, Nabanna, 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Govt. of West Bengal, Howrah 711102. 27.

Shri Tapas Roy, Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare, Govt. of Tripura, Secretariat

Shri Ahmad Nadeem, Secretary, Department of Minorities Welfare, Telangana Secretariat, 28. 29.

Smt. Monika S. Garg, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare & WAQF Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh Sectt., Lucknow. 30.

Sh. L. Fanai, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Government of Uttarakhand 31.

Ms. Padma Angmo, Secretary, Administration of Union Territory of Civil Secretariat, Ladakh.