सी.पी.एस. बक्शी, आई.आर.एस.

संयुक्त सचिव

C.P.S. Bakshi, I.R.S. Joint Secretary

Tel.: +91-11-24364312 Fax: +91-11-24369216 E-mail: cps.bakshi@gov.in





भारत सरकार Government of India अल्पसंख्यक कार्य मंत्रालय Ministry of Minority Affairs 11वॉ तल, पं दीनदयाल अंत्योदय भवन 11th Floor Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan सी.जी.ओ. काम्पलैक्स, लोधी रोड़, नई दिल्ली-110003 C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, , New Delhi-110003

F. No. MsDP-21/49/2023-MsDP-MOMA

Dated: 27.03.2023

Dear Sir/ Madam,

The undersigned is directed to enclose herewith a copy of DO letter no. PA/60/2023-ISSNIP dated 13.03.2023 received from Secretary, M/o Women & Child Development regarding observance of Poshan Pakhwada 2023 (20th March to 3rd April, 2023).

- 2. POSHAN Abhiyaan is an integrated nutrition support program which endeavours to improve nutritional outcomes in pregnant women, lactating mothers, adolescent girls and children under the age of 6 years in a holistic manner. Success of this Abhiyaan comes when behavioural changes at individual and community level are adopted to achieve the desired goals. United Nations General Assembly has adopted a resolution declaring 2023 as the International Year of Millets on the proposal submitted by India to the Food and Agriculture Organization. In consonance with this, the primary goal of this Pakhwada would be to raise public awareness of health benefits of millets and its adoption in addition to sensitizing people about suitability of cultivation of millets in harsh climatic conditions.
- 3. It is requested that the implementing agencies and the institutions/ schools/ AWCs under the administrative control of your Department may be advised to enthusiastically organise the following activities under the Theme "*Millets for nutritional wellbeing*" under the Poshan Pakhwada 2023 during the month of March-April.
  - a. Awareness session for Adolescent girls connecting Millets with their health.
  - b. School based millets fairs.
  - c. Sensitization drive and outreach activity on nutrition through Millets in minority dominated areas.
- 4. It would be appreciated if a report on the activities conducted by the implementing agencies/organisations during the Poshan Pakhwada 2023 is sent to this Ministry.

With warm regards,

Yours sincerely,

(C.P.S. Bakshi)

To

All Addl. Chief Secretaries/ Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries of the States as per list attached.

- 1. Ms. Smitha R, Secretary, Directorate of Social Welfare, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 2. Shri A Md.Imtiaz, Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare,3rd Block,1st Floor, Room No:219, A.P Secretariat Office, Velagapudi, **Andhra Pradesh**.
- 3. Sh. C.N. Longphai, Secretary, Social Justice & Empowerment and Tribal Affairs Department, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar-791111.
- 4. Sh. Adil Khan, Secretary, Department of Welfare of Minorities and Development, Govt. of Assam, Assam Secretariat,
- 5. Dr. A.N. Safeena, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Government of **Bihar**, Bankipur Post Office, Ashok Rajpath, Patna-800004
- 6. Sh. D. D. Singh, Secretary, Department of SC & ST Development, Government of Chhattisgarh 492101.
- 7. Sh. Ashwani Kumar, Principal Secretary (Revenue), Department of Minority B-Block, 2nd Floor, Govt. of **Delhi**, Vikas Bhawan, **Delhi**.
- 8. Ms. Sunaina Tomar, Additional Chief Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment Department Govt. of **Gujarat**, Gandhinagar.
- 9. Sh. Anil Malik, Addl. Chief Secretary, Rural Development Department, Government of Haryana, Plot No. 1/B, Shiksha Sadan, Sector-5, Panchkula-134109.
- 10. Ms. M. Sudha Devi, Secretary, Directorate for the Empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities & Specially Abled,, Govt. of **Himachal Pradesh** Shimla.
- 11. Ms. Sheetal Nanda, Commissioner & Secretary, Social Welfare Department, Govt. of **Jammu & Kashmir**, Jammu-180001.
- 12. Shri K. Shrinivasan, Secretary, Government of **Jharkhand**, Department of Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribes, Minorities and OBCs Development, MDI Bhawan, Ground Floor, Durwa, Ranchi- 834004.
- 13. Shri Manoz Jain, Secretary, Minority Welfare, Haj and Wakf Department, Vikas Soudha Govt. of Karnataka.
- 14. Smt. Sharmila Mary Joseph, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Govt. of Kerala, Annexe-I Secretariat, Thirvanathapuram-695001.
- 15. Sh. Ashok Barnwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Backward Classes & Minority Welfare, Government of **Madhya Pradesh**, Mantralya IInd Floor, Vallabh Bhawan-3, Bhopal-462004.
- 16. Dr. Anup Kumar Yadav, Secretary, Department of Minority Development, Mantralaya, Annexe s, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, **Maharashtra**, Mumbai-400032,.
- 17. Shri Ningthouja Geoffrey, Secretary, New Secretariat, Western Block, Govt. of Manipur, Imphal.
- 18. Shri Praveen Bakshi, Commissioner & Secretary, Directorate of Agriculture Department of Social Welfare, Government of **Meghalaya**, Shillong -793001
- 19. Dr. Lalrozama, Secretary (DC & MA), Department of District Council and Minority Affairs, Government of Mizoram, New Secretariat complex, Aizawl-796001.
- 20. Shri Obangla Jamir, Secretary, Minority Affairs Cell, Planning & Co-ordination Department, Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima 797001.
- 21. Shri Shaswat Kumar Mishra, Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minority & BCW Department, Government of **Odisha**, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar-751001.
- 22. Sh. Ramesh Kumar Ganta, Principal Secretary, Government of **Punjab**, Ministry of Minority Welfare, Room No. 623, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Sector-9, Punjab Mini Secretariat, Chandigarh-160009
- 23. Shri Krishna Kunal, Secretary (Addl. Charge), Department of Minority Affairs & WAQF, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 24. Dr. A.B. Karki, SCS, Secretary, Social Justice Empowerment and Welfare Department, Govt. of **Sikkim**, Old Secretariat, Gangtok-737101.
- 25. Shri Mangat Ram Sharma, Principal Secretary, Department of Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes & Minority Welfare,, Govt. of **Tamil Nadu**, Chennai.

- 26. Shri Mohammd Ghulam Ali Ansari, Secretary, Minority Affairs and Madarsah Education Department, Nabanna, 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Govt. of **West Bengal**, Howrah 711102.
- 27. Shri Tapas Roy, Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare, Govt. of **Tripura**, Secretariat Agartala.
- 28. Shri Ahmad Nadeem, Secretary, Department of Minorities Welfare, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad
- 29. Smt. Monika S. Garg, Addl. Chief Secretary, Minority Welfare & WAQF Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh Sectt., Lucknow.
- 30. Sh. L. Fanai, Principal Secretary, Social Welfare & Minority Welfare Department, Government of Uttarakhand
- 31. Ms. Padma Angmo, Secretary, Administration of Union, Territory of Civil Secretariat, Ladakh.