सी.पी.एस. बक्शी, आई.आर.एस.

संयुक्त सचिव

C.P.S. Bakshi, I.R.S. Joint Secretary

Tel.: +91-11-24364312 Fax: +91-11-24369216 E-mail: cps.bakshi@gov.in



भारत सरकार Government of India अल्पसंख्यक कार्य मंत्रालय Ministry of Minority Affairs 11वॉ तल, पं दीनदयाल अंत्योदय भवन 11th Floor Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan सी.जी.ओ. काम्पलैक्स, लोधी रोड़, नई दिल्ली-110003 C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, , New Delhi-110003

Dated: 02.12.2022

D.O letter No. MSDP-17/1/2022-MSDP-MOMA

Dear Su/Ma'an,

As you are aware, a detailed review of the projects already sanctioned to the States/ UTs under Pradhan Mantri Jan Vikas Karyakram (PMJVK) is being done in the Ministry and accounts (both physical and financial) are being reconciled with the States/ UTs. The projects/ units sanctioned till 2018-19 under PMJVK, which have not started, have been dropped by the Ministry and the States have been asked to verify/ confirm the list of dropped/ cancelled projects. Similarly, as per revised procedure for release of funds to the States through the State Nodal Agencies (SNA), the States/ UTs have been asked to reconcile/ verify the funds released since inception of the scheme and unspent balance transferred to the SNA account.

- 2. The Secretary (MA) vide his letter dated 20.10.2022 to the Chief Secretaries of the States/UTs, requested to complete the exercise of reconciliation/ verification of data by 28.10.2022. Secretary (MA) also reviewed the status of PMJVK projects and utilization of funds with all the States/ UTs in the meetings held between 09.11.2022 to 17.11.2022. The States/ UTs are requested to complete the process of reconciliation/ verification of data by 15.12.2022 and if required, a team of officials may be sent to the Ministry so that the exercise could be completed in a time bound manner.
- 3. Since review of the PMJVK projects and reconciliation of unspent balance with the States as per the revised procedure for release of funds to the States/ UTs through SNA is underway, I would like to inform that fresh proposals under PMJVK will be considered after review is completed and the data is reconciled. The proposals submitted by the States/ UTs for 2022-23, if any, till date may be treated as lapsed/ withdrawn. Information about submission of fresh proposals under revised PMJVK scheme will be intimated in due course.

With Syards,

Yours sincerely,

PS Bakshi)

To,

The Addl Chief Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries as per list attached.

- 1. Ms. Smitha R, Secretary, Directorate of Social Welfare, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 2. Shri A Md.Imtiaz, Principal Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare, 3rd Block, 1st Floor, Room No:219, A.P Secretariat Office, Velagapudi, Andhra Pradesh.
- 3. Sh. C.N. Longphai, Secretary, Social Justice & Empowerment and Tribal Affairs Department. Govt. of **Arunachal Pradesh**, Itanagar-791111.
- 4. Sh. Adil Khan, Secretary, Department of Welfare of Minorities and Development, Govt. of Assam, Assam Secretariat,
- 5. Dr. A.N. Safeena, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Government of **Bihar**. Bankipur Post Office, Ashok Rajpath, Patna-800004
- 6. Sh. D. D. Singh, Secretary, Department of SC & ST Development, Government of Chhattisgarh 492101.
- 7. Shri Khilli Ram Meena, Principal Secretary (Revenue), Department of Minority B-Block, 2nd Floor, Govt. of **Delhi**, Vikas Bhawan, **Delhi**.
- 8. Ms. Sumaina Tomar, Additional Chief Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment Department Govt. of **Gujarat**, Gandhinagar.
- 9. Sh. Anil Malik, Addl. Chief Secretary, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment Government of **Haryana**, Plot No. 1/B, Shiksha Sadan, Sector-5, Panchkula-134109.
- 10. Ms. M. Sudha Devi, Secretary, Directorate for the Empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities & Specially Abled., Govt. of **Himachal Pradesh** Shimla.
- 11. Ms. Sheetal Nanda, Commissioner & Secretary, Social Welfare Department, Govt. of **Jammu & Kashmir**, Jammu-180001.
- 12. Shri K. Shrinivasan, Secretary, Government of **Jharkhand**, Department of Scheduled Caste. Scheduled Tribes, Minorities and OBCs Development, MDI Bhawan, Ground Floor, Durwa. Ranchi- 834004.
- 13. Major Manivannan, Secretary, Minority Welfare, Haj and Wakf Department, Vikas Soudha Govt. of **Karnataka**.
- 14. Smt. Sharmila Mary Joseph, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Govt. of **Kerala**, Annexe-I Secretariat, Thirvanathapuram-695001.
- 15. Sh. Ashok Barnwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Backward Classes & Minority Welfare, Government of **Madhya Pradesh**, Mantralya IInd Floor, Vallabh Bhawan-3, Bhopal-462004.
- 16. Dr. Anup Kumar Yadav, Secretary, Department of Minority Development Mantralaya, Annexe s, 4th Floor, **Maharashtra**, Mumbai-400032,.
- 17. Shri Ningthouja Geoffrey, Secretary, New Secretariat, Western Block, Govt. of Manipur. Imphal.
- 18. Shri Praveen Bakshi, Commissioner & Secretary, Directorate of Agriculture Department of Social Welfare, Government of **Meghalaya**, Shillong -793001
- 19. Dr. Lalrozama, Secretary (DC & MA), Department of District Council and Minority Affairs, Government of Mizoram, New Secretariat complex, Aizawl-796001.
- 20. Shri Obangla Jamir, Secretary, Minority Affairs Cell, Planning & Co-ordination Department, Govt. of **Nagaland**, Kohima 797001.
- 21. Shri Shaswat Kumar Mishra, Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minority & BCW Department, Government of **Odisha**, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar-751001.
- 22. Sh. Ramesh Kumar Ganta, Principal Secretary, Government of **Punjab**, Ministry of Minority Welfare, Room No. 623, 6th Floor, Sector-9, Punjab Mini Secretariat, Chandigarh-160009
- 23. Shri Krishna Kunal, Secretary (Addl. Charge), Department of Minority Affairs & WAQF. Govt. of **Rajasthan**, Jaipur.
- 24. Shri Tshewang Gyaccho, Secretary, Social Justice Empowerment and Welfare Department, Govt. of **Sikkim**, Old Secretariat, Gangtok-737101.
- 25. Shri Mangat Ram Sharma, Principal Secretary, Department of Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes & Minority Welfare,, Govt. of **Tamil Nadu**, Chennai

- 26. Shri Mohammd Ghulam Ali Ansari, Secretary, Minority Affairs and Madarsah Education Department, Nabanna, 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Govt. of **West Bengal**, Howrah 711102.
- 27. Shri Tapas Roy, Secretary, Department of Minority Welfare, Govt. of **Tripura**, Secretariat Agartala.
- 28. Shri Ahmad Nadeem, Secretary, Department of Minorities Welfare, **Telangana** Secretariat, Hyderabad
- 29. Smt. Monika S. Garg, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare & WAQF Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh Sectt., Lucknow.
- 30. Sh. L. Fanai, Principal Secretary, Minority Welfare Department, Government of Uttarakhand
- 31. Ms. Padma Angmo, Secretary, Administration of Union Territory of Civil Secretariat, Ladakh.